Achievement Spotlight: Left 4 Dead Triple-Header

Cleaning house in Crash Course.

crashbig

Jump ShotJump Shot – Headshot a Hunter while he’s leaping                                     Gamerscore = 20   Acquired on 13/06/2011


Last evening I made it my mission to finalize a personal achievement quest in Left 4 Dead.  By the time my session was done I had garnered 3 new achievements!

The first achievement I earned was one I had been trying to unlock for a long time but was never able to seal the deal.  Headshotting a Hunter in mid-flight really just comes down to luck rather that skill.  More often that not the Hunter will be on you even before you see him, and when playing with AI partners, they are super lethal at dispatching the heavy enemies.  Last night I entered an alley ahead of my squad mates and was armed with an Uzi.  In front of me down the alley was a Hunter, he pounced as I let fly a flurry of bullets.  The Hunter landed his pounce on me, but not before landing at least one headshot.  Achievement unlocked!


crashcourse

The Littlest GenocideThe Littlest Genocide – Kill 5,359 Infected in the Crash Course campaign         Gamerscore = 25      Acquired on 13/06/2011


This was the achievement I set out to earn last night.  I had been chipping away at this since the DLC was released and I finally dinged my 5,359th kill on the Crash Course map.  I think the main reason I went for this achievement is that it allowed me to get in a complete session of Left 4 Dead in 25 minutes or less. So, if I ever wanted to get a quick fix of L4D gameplay, I could just pop this level in and have a short blast of fun!  clearly it was the case as it took dozens of playthroughs to ding this one, but it did allow me to keep my L4D passion alive.


l4d

Dead WreckeningDead Wreckening – Dole out 5000 total Survivor damage as a Special Infected     Gamerscore = 20   Acquired on 13/06/2011


I was on such a roll last night that I decided that another achievement was in order.  As I was very close to earning the above achievement (about 80% of the way there) I decided to put in the time to ding this one.  Less than an hour later I had the achievement, but what I also had was new found appreciation for Left 4 Dead’s multiplayer.  I had not nearly played it enough and I had not fully realized just how fun it could be.  Hopefully I may have some Versus or Survival mode games in me in the near future!


There is still some legs in this game yet.  One of the next things I plan to do is get the L4D version of The Sacrifice DLC and play it though on this game.  It will definitely be good for some more achievement points and it will give me another excuse to play this game!

Left 4 Dead Blog

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Achievements, DLC, FPS, Zombies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment