Big Game Hunter: Destroy All Humans!

Give me some of that old-time aliens!

Destroy_All_Humans!

_-Destroy-All-Humans-Xbox-_

As I may have mentioned before I enjoy games which are featured in or around the middle of the 20th century.  You may not think so bit there is a whole lot of modern gamer which feature that aesthetic, but there will be more on that in a future post.  I also enjoy games which feature UFOs or our concept of what alien visitations are like on this planet.  Destroy All Humans!  is a great mash-up of the 50s and 60s idea of the alien invasion of earth, but it is from the perspective of the invading alien race.  The game does not take itself too seriously as its tongue is placed firmly in cheek.  One of the games earliest scenes is its ‘hero’ Crypto-137 explaining to a cow how they plan to subjugate the Earth and its inhabitants.  The cow replies the only way it knew how by taking a massive dump in Crypto’s general direction.

destroy_all_humans

A while back I had the inspiration to acquire this game and I knew it was one of the Xbox Originals on the Xbox LIVE Marketplace, so buying this game should have been only a few button-presses away.  When I went to go find it I noticed that it was no longer available for download, it had been removed from the service.  This in the end was a blessing as I was able to find it on eBay for about $6, sealed in the original plastic, just the way I like it.  And because it was an Xbox Original I could be certain of its backwards-compatibility.

Like most game I buy on a whim, I have not played it too much, but If and when I get some spare game-time I would like to plumb this game and see what it has to offer.  It looks like a lot of fun and I aim to find out!

Destroy All Humans!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Open World, Retro, Xbox. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment