Achievement Milestone: 4,000th Achievement!

Nearly seven years of ‘cheevos!

Halo

Walk it Off

Walk it Off – Complete the level “Pillar of Autumn” on Legendary without picking up a health kit                                                                                    Gamerscore = 25     Unlocked on 11/08/2012


In my blogging history I have always liked to mark milestones, be they point totals, or as in this case achievement totals.  Over the nearly seven years of Xbox 360 gaming, ad in recent years on the PC and on my phone, there has been no shortage of places or games to add to my totals.  As I knew I was approaching this milestone I enjoy dinging through on a game or franchise that is significant, and what could be more significant than the anniversary game of the franchise that really made this all possible, Halo: Combat Evolved.

PillarOfAutumn

While the first generation of Xbox had no achievements, without the success of Halo, and later Halo 2, there more than likely would never have been an investment in a future console that we have currently been enjoying for the better part of a decade.  The success of Xbox 360 achievements has has a huge impact on gaming, and while this was not the first time an acknowledgment for an in-game milestone was offered, I believe it was the first time that that these goals were cumulative across the life and the system, and then later across Microsoft’s family of games.

So what is next?  Not sure about that, but I do know that due to my lifestyle becoming busier, these milestones will be fewer and farther between.  I am ok with that, as long as I can still enjoy the occasional game and write about it here, I will be happy.

Halo Official Site

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Achievements, Halo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

