Now Playing: Minecraft Xbox 360 Edition

The blocks that rock!

minecraft1

Monster HunterMonster Hunter – Attack and destroy a monster

Gamerscore = 20     Unlocked on 10/05/2012


The long awaited Xbox 360 version of Minecraft was finally released this week on Xbox LIVE Arcade.  While most people are aware of the Minecraft phenomenon, the Xbox 360 version was my first experience with the game itself. I suspected it would be good, but what I didn’t expect was how addictive the gameplay would be and how relentless those damn monsters would be.

minecraft2What I find when I play Minecraft is that there is always one more thing to do.  Building, mining, fighting, hiding, scavenging, planting, and plotting, Minecraft keeps you on your toes.  The games simplistic looks hides a deep simulation and a fun world that is your to take and to make.

Minecraft is one of those games that you will come back to again and again, and once you start you never know where it is going to take you.  I am already plotting several moves ahead for my world.  I wonder where it will take me!

Minecraft

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, XBLA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

