SUPERGHOST’s Haunted House of XBOX Turns 7!

Lucky number 7!

7years

I am often amazed that I have been blogging for as long as I have.  I have even turned it up a notch over the last year and a half since Windows Spaces migrated to WordPress, the present home of my blog SUPERGHOST’s Haunted House of Xbox.  April 9th (yesterday) represented the 7th anniversary of my first post.  When I started my blog in 2005 we were just on the very cusp of an Xbox 360 announcement, so much of those early posts were Xbox-centric as well as discussing the rumours and announcements for the upcoming new Microsoft console.  Those were exciting and heady days indeed!

2010xbox360

As I mentioned perhaps on previous anniversaries, my blog was born from my Bungie.net group where I posted some Halo articles for myself and a small group of friends.  It wasn’t long before Microsoft Spaces became all the rage amongst gamers in my circles.  Of all the blogging buddies I had at the time I believe I am the sole survivor, and with 1,116 posts to date under my belt it is no wonder they dropped off….they had lives! Winking smile

Actually, I do it because I still enjoy it, and while readership is still hit and miss I will have this journal of my gaming journey for my kids to share when they are older.  An odd legacy, but a legacy none the less.  Happy Anniversary to this Haunted House! Now into year 8…my favourite number!  It will be Grea8t!

SUPERGHOST’s Haunted House of XBOX | “Are You X-Perienced?” – This gamer’s journal of all things Xbox and beyond!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Blog Bitz. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SUPERGHOST’s Haunted House of XBOX Turns 7!

  1. Eric says:

    Seven years is very impressive! Congrats on the big milestone!

Leave a Reply

