Kinect Sports: Kicking my Ass

Gonna make you Sweat!

KS

SuperSaver

Golden Gloves – Scored 100 or more in the Super Saver Football mini-game

Gamerscore = 25     Unlocked on 28/01/2012


With winter still in full effect here I have not been nearly as active as I usually am (and that is not overly active to begin with).  With the ice on the streets and sidewalks, getting some fresh air and exercise can be a dangerous endeavour.  So in order to get some activity this weekend I thought the original Kinect Sports would be a good way to get the blood flowing, also I could get some achievements that have just been hanging there since I got the game.  What I got was a decent beat-down and some sore muscles…but I was also rewarded with some ‘cheevos as well!

Soccer

Yesterday my Kinect Sports play session was approximately an hour and fifteen minutes and I was dripping sweat.  While I played several activities, the one that got to me the most was for the achievement above, Golden Gloves, where I had to make 100 saves before running out of lives.  It took me several attempts, but I was eventually able to do it!  Now re-attempting this is not like restarting a try in another video game, eventually you will exhaust yourself with this, then a break will be required.  I was almost to my breaking point, but I was so close I knew I could to it!

I managed a solid 130 Gamerscore from my session yesterday, but more importantly I got some much needed exercise.  Now if you will excuse me, I am going back for some more punishment!

Kinect Sports

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Achievements, Kinect, Sports, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

