Halo Highlight Reel: Nail’d and Fail’d Edition

Making movie magic!

Elite Assassination

LTK

License to Kill – Anniversary: Ran over 5 people with a vehicle in a matchmade game                                                                                                                                 Gamerscore = 15     Unlocked on 20/01/2012


With nearly all the easily-attainable Halo: Reach achievements already under my belt I am always pleasantly surprised when I unlock one without specifically trying.  Last night I was trying to complete some daily challenges when I dinged in the above achievement.  I had to check after the post game to see what it was all about.  As I saw that it was getting 5 splatters on an Anniversary map I was surprised that I did not attempt it sooner.  I think it was best this way though because if I were actually to attempt and try to earn the achievement I am sure it would be a lot of trial and error.

Now it has been a while since I posted an actual ‘highlight’ on the HHR, so if you keep reading after the jump you will see what wackiness I was able to put to ‘film’ today.

Rough ride…

You never think it is going to happen to you.  You see all these crazy videos on the internet of these outlandish glitches in Halo, or in other games, but usually with Halo.  I think it is just from all the moving parts it has to keep track, somewhere, sometime, something is not going to jive.  So if you watch the above video you will see me driving around on my Revenant.  I was cutting a pretty decent swath through the opposition when I started to boost on the wrong part of the geometry, then BAM!  I was sent spinning out of control to the other side of the map!

…across the map!

What had me laughing (tat least after the fact) is that I survived the initial impact, even though I hit the cliff-face head-first.  Because my Revenant was upside-down I was ejected from the seat.  I had only enough time to make right the Revenant and try to get re-seated before a Warthog followed me into the low-spot and machine-gunned me to an untimely end.  While it was not good for my game, it does make for good television.  I submitted the video evidence to Achievement Hunter’s Fails of the Weak in hopes that this clips could be used on their Halo ‘bloopers’ reel.  My son and I love to watch their show, so it would be cool if we could be a part of it.  I think these videos will speak for themselves when it is time for the show items are to be chosen.


ODSTur

As I mentioned during the Christmas break, I did begin to re-play the Halo 3: ODST campaign.  I have probably said this before, but I do love the bite-sized missions, especially the vehicle-based ones.  These are some of my favourite missions in all of the Halo games.  I still have several missions to run through.  I will get through them by the time the next HHR is due.


So some quality Halo action the last few weeks.  One of the next things I want to do is collect all the Terminals from Halo: Anniversary.  I suspect that will not be a problem as I am planning to get a little help from the guide.  Until next time, stay frosty!

Halo Official Site

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in FPS, Gaming Videos, Halo, Sci-Fi. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

