Halo Highlight Reel: A Winner is Halo

Happy anniversary!

halo-screenshots-anniversary

From Hell's HeartFrom Hell’s Heart – Anniversary: Killed an enemy with their own grenade that was stuck to you in a matchmade game                                                                       Gamerscore = 25     Unlocked on 20/11/2011


It has been a great season for gaming.  I have my latest shipment of Triple-A titles for my Xbox 360 with several of my favourite franchises in tow.  These franchises include Gears of War, Forza, Call of Duty, Assassin’s Creed, and so on. 

All these games I have thoroughly enjoyed both single and multiplayer.  Gears and Call of Duty in particular have fantastic multiplayer suites, and Assassin’s Creed has the most unique, and Forza…well it has been all about the asynchronous multiplayer, or rather the Rivals mode.

For me though, one franchise that returned is the one that is having the most impact on me this season, and that impact is in the way of multiplayer, and it is the return of the Halo: Reach/Halo: Anniversary tried-and-true formula. 

highnoon

Like two years ago when Modern Warfare 2 took over my gaming life, I thought Modern Warfare 3 would do the same, but inconsistent play on my part, and perhaps the game itself (I have heard complaints) has relegated Call of Duty’s multiplayer formula to third place amongst the ‘Big 3’ shooters.  How the mighty have fallen.

Gears 3 holds its own, and that is much in thanks to the great community of players I have the privilege of playing with.  Win or lose, you know you will have a great experience when you get online with them.  The thing about Gears for me is that it is a game that I would never really want to go into multiplayer alone with, but I would do with nearly any other game.  Perhaps it is because I am so spoiled with the group I get to play with.  Same thing is happening with Modern Warfare 3.  in MW2 I would play for hours on my own, but I guess getting slaughtered by yourself loses its lustre pretty quick.

ridgeline

Having played countless hours of Halo: Reach multiplayer I definitely have a good grasp and ability within Halo, but with playing the new maps, and with the Halo Anniversary style of gameplay (Halo pistols, no abilities, etc.), playing Halo multiplayer felt really fresh and exciting again.  It also feels really good not to get steamrolled or spawn-camped over and over again.  I have been enjoying the Halo Anniversary portion of the multiplayer so much that I have not edged back over to the Reach disk for its additional Multiplayer maps and such.

It feels good to really enjoy Halo once more.  The fresh maps and modes really make the difference.  And with Halo 4 less than a year away, it is the time to get the most from your traditional Halo experience!

Halo Official Site

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Call of Duty, FPS, Gears of War, Halo, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

