Up Next: Halo Anniversary Halo

Back where we started from…

halo_anniversary_ring_super

Well played Microsoft.  Ten years after the release of the Xbox console and its number one son, Halo, you have managed to create an event that captures a gaming generation of  good feelings and memories for gamers who harken back to those heady days of Halo.  I am one of those gamers who look back on the franchise and how special that initial serving of Halo was.  It may not have had the support (or existence) of Xbox LIVE or system link co-op, but that did not stop it from becoming a multiplayer phenomenon, brink the LAN party to the console masses!

halo anni

As Halo Anniversary drops tomorrow I am looking forward makeing new memories as well as revisiting old.  The great part is that I will be able to do it with my son.  He wasn’t alive when Halo hit the gaming world, but has become a fan since then.  He will need me to get him through this game as he is afraid of the Flood, but together, I think we will be all right.

So with Assassin’s Creed and Halo I should be about done for game purchases for the year.  I just need no other games to come out for a year just so I can make a dint in the games from this Fall.  My blogging may take a bit of a back seat as well as spare time will likely be used to mow through my games.  I say this at the end of every year, but I think this was the best gaming year yet, and it is great to see Halo a major part of that!

Halo: Anniversary Halo Official Site

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in FPS, Halo, Xbox, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

