Up Next: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection

Metal Gear… (!)

metal_gear_solid_hd_collection

I have spent a gaming career without any significant play time with the Metal Gear franchise.  I think I may have dabbled slightly with Metal Gear Solid on the original PlayStation, and the only Metal Gear game I have ever owned was the GameBoy Color game which I hardly played as well.  I even managed to avoid MGS2: Substance on the Xbox.  Now I appear to be jumping in with both feet by purchasing the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection.

MGShd

Why now for Metal Gear?  Well, for starters, I am always attracted to a Collectors Edition that sports a healthy sized book in it as I always enjoy those extras for my collection.  I have always also had an interest in MGS3: Snake Eater.  I am always interested in games that take place during the Cold War.  Finally I am also interested in Peace Walker as I understand it will have co-op over Xbox LIVE.

There is a heck of a lot of gaming here for not a lot of price.  Also I will have the opportunity to play these games in HD and with achievements…the way Metal Gear was meant to be played.  Military madness, Metal Gear and Modern Warfare 3  both arrive this Tuesday.

METAL GEAR SOLID HD COLLECTION

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in FPS, Military, Stealth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

