SUPERGHOST’s Fright Week: Silent Hill HD Collection

The best of Silent Hill…

silent-hill-hd-collection_2011_08-25-11_001

Readers of my blog will know that the Silent Hill series is one of my all time favourites.  Even though I have played few of the games to completion, I still love the creators take on the survival-horror genre.  The scares and the stories are more cerebral and the combat takes a back seat to exploration and puzzle solving.  That is why I was very excited about the fact that Konami is re-releasing Silent Hill 2 and 3 as the Silent Hill HD Collection on this generation of consoles, or more specifically, on the Xbox 360!

silent-hill-hd-collection_2011_08-25-11_004

The Silent Hill series excels in creepy atmosphere, be it the city and environment themselves, or the audio and music by acclaimed series composer Akira Yamaoka.  Within this collection is probably the two greatest games in the franchise, 2 and 3.  While I have yet to play 3 (I own on the PS2, but have yet to play), I am holding out to play it so I can play it the best way possible, in HD, on the 360.

Silent Hill 2 was my first Xbox game.  I picked it as I was a huge fan of the original and Silent Hill 2 did not disappoint, in fact it is one of the games that had the most emotional impact on myself.  I guess that is one of the reasons why I have gravitated to this series.  I look forward to revisiting the town of Silent Hill upon this games release!

Silent Hill HD Collection

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Puzzle, Silent Hill, Survival-Horror, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

