Achievement Spotlight: Fallout New Vegas

Storyline progress and the Gun Runners Arsenal.

kimball

You'll Know It When It HappensYou’ll Know It When It Happens – Completed You’ll Know It When It Happens

Gamerscore = 20     Unlocked on 21/10/2011


After several months of playing though all of the Fallout: New Vegas DLC, and with Skyrim just around the corner, I have decided to put in one final push to get through New Vegas.  At nearly 170 hours of gameplay at this point I think it is almost time for something new as well. 

This weekend I did earn the above achievement, marking my first main storyline achievement in some time.  I also took the time to clean up some of the game’s quests which took me climbing to the snow-capped mountains west of the city.  I was also able to explore some area above and underground I was yet to find.  It is funny after all these hours that I could still find something new to discover in the game world.  I actually had a twinge of sadness thinking that this game would, and my Fallout experience over the last three years, would be coming to an end.  At least Skyrim will be there to help me forget, though I never will.

Maria

Curios and RelicsCurios and Relics – Caused 10,000 damage with unique Mojave Wasteland weapons

Gamerscore = 15     Unlocked on 22/10/2011


With the recent addition of the Gun Runners Arsenal DLC, which introduces several new weapons quests and weapons, I have been able to rustle up a couple more achievements as well.  For instance there is the above described achievement for causing 10,000 damage with unique Mojave Wasteland weapons.  I decided to use ‘Maria’, Benny’s gun (who I dispatched earlier in my playthrough).  I needed it for another Gun Runners quest as well as having a bucket load of hollow-point bullets to fill it.  This weapon, plus hollow-points, made this achievement short work.

Lonesome Road

Warhead HunterWarhead Hunter – Detonated all of the warheads in the Divide.

Gamerscore = 30     Unlocked on 22/10/2011


While cleaning up some quests yesterday I also took the time to return to Lonesome Road to detonate the last two warheads.  The reason I could not find them in the first place was because the area which they are in does not become available until complete the Lonesome Road story.  The Courier’s Mile opens up at the end, I highly irradiated zone populated with Deathclaws and other baddies.  In order to make this simple I wore my Stealth Suit, used a Stealth Boy, wore Ulysses’ Mask, and took some Rad-X for the radiation.  Not too many paces in you can find the warheads, one to your right, and one too your left.  i got the achievement, and I got out of their as soon as possible.  You could explore more but it would be tough sloggin’.


I did earn another GRA achievement, Master of the Arsenal, but choose this ne to feature as they were very similar.  I still have several achievement to get on my run through to the end, and the ending may perhaps be my final Fallout: New Vegas post.  Hopefully with in the next couple of weeks.

Fallout New Vegas

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Achievements, Bethesda, Fallout, RPG. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

