Xtra Points: Halo, Halloween, and Haulin’ Ass!

Ten years in the making…

As I have been so bust gaming the last few weeks my blog has been a little lean as of late.  That will change as Halloween approaches, and with that, my second annual SUPERGHOST’s Fright Week!  But first a little Halo and whatever comes to mind:

Installation_04_Halo

Halo: Combat Revolved

As the tenth anniversary of Halo rapidly approaches so does the release of Halo Anniversary.  Even having Forza 4 and Gears 3 in my midst I cannot help but pine for the release of the re-mastered Halo: Combat Evolved.  Earlier this evening I was watching some videos for Halo Anniversary and I was transported back to that time when I was younger, the next generation of gaming was just beginning, and I still had that sense of wonder about the gaming worlds I was exploring.  It was a nice feeling, even though the moment and memory were fleeting.  Again, I am very excited for Halo: Anniversary, its new maps, and online co-op play.  I will have more on this game, and Halo in general, as the release approaches.

the-walking-dead-cast

SUPERGHOST’s Fright Week

Last year I did a week of posts dedicated to spooky games and programs that I have or was enjoying at the time.  This year I plan to do it all over again and feature those games that have those darker and scarier elements to them.  So watch from now until Halloween as I plan on posting daily for Fright Week!

KinectSports2

As I Xtra Points is meant to cover many-a-topic in a short amount of space I will leave you with some parting shots on the the state of gaming here in the Haunted House:

  • Kinect Sports Season 2 and Dance Central 2 demos are available as we speak.  I have played both…and I am excited for both!  Each appear huge steps forward for their respective franchise.  Should be good holiday and winter fun.
  • Forza Motorsport 4 is looking to dominate my gaming time…at least through to the heavy-hitters of November which are too numerous to mention.
  • Speaking of time-sinks, I am going to give Fallout: New Vegas a serious push towards completion over the next 3 weeks.  As I have mentioned before, once Skyrim arrives, all bets are off.
  • Gears of War 3 is plugging along.  I would like to play more Horde Mode though and I have yet to try Beast Mode.

So as I leave, check back this weekend as Fright Week begins with an Indie bang!

Halo Waypoint

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Fallout, Forza, Gears of War, Halo, Kinect, Rhythm, Sports, Survival-Horror, XP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

