Mission Accomplished Part II: Modern Warfare 2

Second time through…prepping for MW3.

Ghost

GhostGhost – Plant the C4 in ‘Cliffhanger’ without alerting or injuring anyone in the blizzard          Gamerscore = 10   Unlocked on 05/09/2011


Last week a posted on my run through Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare in preparation of the upcoming release of Modern Warfare 3.  Fuelled by viewing the live stream of the Call of Duty: XP event in Los Angeles this weekend I decided the time was right for my Modern Warfare 2 run.  While I played dozens of hours of MW2’s multiplayer, I only played through the campaign once.  In doing so I left several achievements up for grabs, so this weekend I decided to playthrough the story on easy and collect a few of the stray ‘cheevos along the way.

MW2_screen

I was really struck by the improvement in the quality from CoD4 to MW2.  While CoD4 was a watershed moment in gaming, the team improved on every single aspect of the game, especially graphically, where the game really shines.  Having played these two games and seeing the improvements from one to the next makes me really excited for MW3.  As well as playing the game I also took the time this weekend to pre-order MW3’s ‘Hardened’ edition as it will come with a subscription and ‘Founders’ status for the upcoming Call of Duty: Elite service which I am also getting more interested in by the day.

I am quite surprised by my turnaround on Call of Duty.  The XP event even had me curious about Black Ops!  I am genuinely excited by MW3, even in face of the stiff competition of Battlefield 3.  I think at this time, I am going to go to the dance with the horse that got me there Winking smile.  Expect more from Call of Duty pre and post MW3 launch here at The Haunted House.

Infinity Ward | Modern Warfare 2

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Call of Duty, FPS, Military, Mission Accomplished. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

