Mission Accomplished: Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood

Awaiting the Revelations…

assassins-creed-brotherhood

A Knife to the HeartA Knife to the Heart – Secure the Apple of Eden                                            Gamerscore = 50   Unlocked on 24/08/2011


As I mentioned earlier, this vacation part of my ‘to do’ list was to complete Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood so I could clear the deck for the upcoming sequel, Revelations.  I had put it off for several months, but once I started rolling with it, it seemed to go pretty fast and was able to complete in short order.  Mind you, unlike Assassin’s Creed II, I left several achievements on the table, but I am ok with that as I feel I got what I needed out of the game.  I got The Truth, Subject 16s encoded message in the Animus, and I got the ending.

ACB-81

According to the game clock it took me approximately 26 hours to complete my Brotherhood adventure, but if I wanted to keep going and playing this game there would be a tonne of things to do.  It probably is not thought as such, but Brotherhood is an open-world game in the vein of other games such as GTA IV.  The world is populated with missions, collectables, and an economy that pushes the gamers in a variety of directions, keeping the game fresh.  Throw in with that multiplayer and training missions and AC Brotherhood would keep you occupied for a very long time.

For loving this series for a long and as much as I do, I do tend to get side-tracked when it comes to playing them.  It happened with ACII as well where I let it linger for months until I had to put the pedal down and complete it.  I suspect Revelations will be no different as it falls smack dab into Skyrim country.  But it will get played, and just like the storyline, it is just a matter of time.

Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Mission Accomplished, Open World. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

