Saints Row: Double Pack and ‘The Third’ Beta

The Saints are marching…

saints row 1

CanonizedCanonized – Joined the 3rd Street Saints                                                        Gamerscore = 10   Unlocked on 15/08/2011


Recently I watched a video for the upcoming game Saints Row: The Third.  I was immediately interested in this game when I saw the player’s character run up to a random fellow on the street, give him a running bulldog, and then pose on the ground right afterword to add insult to injury.  This made me laugh, but it also made me curious for the series that I only touched momentarily via a downloadable demo.

Sr2

I noticed recently that THQ was re-releasing the Saints Row Double Pack, with the release they were also including early access to The Third as part of the package.  $20 for two open-world games an a beta invite.  I thought that was a pretty good deal so I decided to take the Saints Row tour and see what comes of it.

I have always seen Saints Row as an inferior version of GTA, but at the same time I never really got into GTA games so I am not sure how this will work out, but the investment is minimal so I will await the payoff of The Third.

Saints Row: The Third

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Open World. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

