Game Room Retro Challenge: Achievements!

Achieving… old school.

gameroom

Level 8!Level 8! – Reached Level 8                                                                                     Gamerscore = 20   Unlocked on 7/27/2011


Last night I had a nice little run of achievements in my Game Room.  I am not sure what possessed me to jump back in, though I did express in the past that I was going to perhaps make a run at getting all 1,000 Gamerscore in the Game Room.  Last night was good for a triple-header of Game Room achievements.  The first of the night was Level 8!.  There are a total of 20 levels in the Game Room so you can certainly see that I would have my work cut out for me.

Go to SleepGo to Sleep – Spent 16 hours in your arcade playing games                                 Gamerscore = 20   Unlocked on 7/27/2011


Go to sleep indeed!  I was about 30 minutes shy of this achievement when I booted up Game Room last night, so this was easily earned.  But when you think that probably the average length of an arcade game for me would be one to two minutes…that is a lot of gaming!  I would hate to see how many quarters I would have spent to have played these games for 16 hours.  I guess I am saving money!

MintedMinted – Won 36 Medals                                                                                Gamerscore = 20    Unlocked on 7/27/2011


Last but not least, I raked in my 36 Medal.  Just a matter of time on this one I guess.  I wonder if I will return to my Game Room quest seriously.  With these 3 easily achieved, I think the next ones will be a long ways off, and my time is preciously scarce in the face of all the great games.  Time will tell on this one.

Game Room – Xbox.com

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Achievements, Game Room, Retro. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

