Going to War with Warhammer 40K

Jumping on the ‘hammer bandwagon…

surrounded

Purge the XenosPurge the Xenos – Earn a 5 star Fury rating in Dawn of War II                  Gamerscore = 10   Unlocked on 08/09/2009


Quite literally out of nowhere I suddenly have reignited my previously mild interest in the Warhammer 40,000 universe with the onset of two releases, Kill Team out now on Xbox LIVE Arcade and Space Marine, a Gears-style shooter out this September.  I first noticed the release of Kill Team on XBLA this week, while investigating that release I uncovered that Space Marine would follow a little over a month later.  It is starting to look like my Warhammer 40K collection is soon to triple.


dawn-of-war-2

Dawn of War II:  a couple of years ago I got curious about Warhammer 40K and real-time strategy, and with Dawn of War II offering achievements I thought that DoW2 would be a good litmus test for PC gaming and RTS gameplay.  While I played very little of the game overall, I did find it to be a pretty cool game and an RTS I could handle.  Was never sure I would get back to it, but if these other two games work out, I may feel compelled to.


KillTeam6

Kill Team: The game that reignited my interest.  While I have not purchased yet I did play the demo and thought it was a cool shooter with a cool license behind it.  I will likely pick this up tonight so I will have something a little fresh to play.  Also by playing it I can earn an unlock for the next game…


freefall

Space Marine: I heard the name before, but I had no idea what it was or what it was attached to.  Now I am in the process of perhaps pre-ordering the Special Edition.  The games looks like a fun Gears of War clone, and there is nothing wrong with that.  More on this game as I get my chance to play it.


Space Marine

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in FPS, PC, XBLA, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going to War with Warhammer 40K

  1. Pingback: Xtra Points: Demo Daze | SUPERGHOST's Haunted House of XBOX

Leave a Reply

