Big Game Hunter: Deus Ex – Invisible War

On the heels of the prequel…

deus-ex-invisible-war-1

deus-ex-invisible-war-boxWith all the hype surrounding the new Deus Ex prequel, Human Revolution, I started to develop an interest in acquiring the previous games in the series.  Over the years I had several opportunities to pick up the Xbox version of with various price points.  I was intrigued by the blend of an RPG and an FPS, but not intrigued enough to take that final plunge.  The other day I finally came across a price point that I could not say no too.  It is hard to nor buy a game for only 50 cents.  Prior to this purchase I did pick up both games on Steam during one of their famous sales.

deus-ex-invisible-war-2

Again, TeamXbox has your game synopsis since I have not played it to supply my own:

Approximately 20 years after the events depicted in Deus Ex, The World is only beginning to recover from a Catastrophic worldwide depression. In the Chaotic period of recovery, several religious and political factions see an opportunity to re-shape a worldwide government to their agendas, understanding that the right moves now could determine the shape of human society for decades- even centuries- to come. In this techno-nightmare, take part in the dark struggle to raise the world from its own ashes.

The negative E3 buzz has somewhat muted my interest in the new game, and as such, the other entries in the series.  But a t least know I have the games and acquired them on the cheap so I can play them if I ever change my mind.

Deus Ex: Invisible War 

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in FPS, PC, RPG, Xbox. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Game Hunter: Deus Ex – Invisible War

  1. Pingback: Big Game Hunter: Deus Ex, Conspiracy and Invisible War | SUPERGHOST's Haunted House of XBOX

  2. Pingback: Big Game Hunter: Deus Ex, Conspiracy and Invisible War | SUPERGHOST's Haunted House of XBOX

Leave a Reply

