Ms. ‘Splosion Man: Bangin’

The early bird gets the beta.

MsSplosionMan

Though Ms. ‘Splosion Man is due out this week, I was part of the lucky group who had early access to the game via the developers, Twisted Pixel, beta.  While I never played the original ‘Splosion Man to extensively, I did play it enough to know that it was an excellent platformer which just felt really good to play.  Ms. ‘Splosion Man carries on the fine tradition of having the Missus carrying the sequel torch, and taking the original idea and making it bigger, better, and more…you know the rest.

MsSplosionMan-Release

My early access has definitely sold me on the fact that this is a great product.  The massive boss battle that plays out during the first level is epic and really creates the impression that the scope for Ms. ‘Splosion Man will be epic!  Some cool looking multiplayer and co-op modes will be in tow.

Now I may not buy the game out of the game, even though it is only 800 MS Points (which is a steal).  I just don’t have the time for it now.  But as is with most of these XBLA games it will more than likely be half price before you know it, then I will pounce!  Don’t get me wrong, this game is worth every point, but being a budget gamer at the moment, I may have to make the lady wait.

Ms Splosion Man

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, XBLA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

