Fable III: Hand in Hand

Once again a Hero returns to Albion…

Fable3

The Guild SealThe Guild Seal – The Guild Seal reacted to your touch. You’re a Hero! But then, you knew that already.     Gamerscore = 10    Unlocked on 01/07/2011


After over half a year I finally got up the gumption to not only place the Fable III disc in my Xbox 360 but actually start playing the game.  I have been a fan of the series since its inception so in spite of the rash of poor reviews of the game I was still excited to start my adventure.  After an hour or two of playing I find that the bulk of my time has been playing he part of a glad-handing dandy.

Fable3Hobbes

A lot of shaking hands, that is what I have been doing so far, so I guess I have not really been feeling the Fable vibe.  I am hoping things turn around quickly so that may interest in this game will continue and not wane.  What actually inspired me to get my Fable game going was thinking about the game Fable Journey which was announced  at this years E3 for Kinect.

I am quite loyal to my franchises, but I want Fable to be worthy of that loyalty.  Some continued exploration of Albion is in order for a more well-rounded opinion.

Lionhead Studios – Fable III

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Kinect, RPG, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fable III: Hand in Hand

  1. Paul says:

    I had a good time with Fable II despite many other gamers disheartening. However, I’m probably going to wait until Fable III is around $20 used or so before trying it out. Holding hands doesn’t sound too exciting right now.

  2. Aaron says:

    Re-picked up Fable 3 for $25 at the Gamestop sale. When I first had it at launch I couldn’t get into it and was initally dissapointed. Having fun with it on the second go around however. I had a blast with Fable 2 so I’m not sure yet what initally turned me off on 3…maybe the level of polish compared to other games?

Leave a Reply

