Achievement Spotlight: Gears of War 2

It is Insane this took so long…

gow2

Suicide MissionarySuicide Missionary – Completed all campaign acts on Insane Difficulty             Gamerscore = 150   Acquired on 28/05/2011


Certainly a long time coming, but I finally pinged the achievement for completing the game on the Insane difficulty.  This 150 point achievement has been alluding me for 2 and a half years, but that is mostly because it was difficult to line up a partner that wanted to run through the campaign again.  Regarding this achievement I wanted the least path of resistance so I needed that partner to play on the Casual setting.  It is a little like cheating…but I think I will be able to live with myself.

This summer I will be running through Gears 1 and 2 back-to-back to get psyched up for Gears 3.  I am really looking forward to playing Gears 1 again as that is one of my favourite co-op campaigns.  I played through it end-to-end six times!  One more time will be a nice trip down memory lane.

gow2coop

Friends with BenefitsFriends with Benefits – Completed all acts in Co-op on any difficulty          Gamerscore = 50   Acquired on 27/05/2011


So not only did I earn the above 150 point achievement for completing the game on Insane, I also got the elusive Friends with Benefits achievement.  What is elusive about it is that I previously played the game all the way through on co-op, but did not earn the achievement.  I am not sure what the issue was with that, but while completing the game the other night the achievement popped in randomly at the end of a mission.  I am certainly not going to complain as I now have the goods.  200 Gamerscore, not a bad night!

At this point my Gears play will be going into semi-retirement.  With too many other games to play, plus playing the Gears 3 beta, it is difficult to go back to these games even though they are still amazing looking.  So a Gears swan-song this summer, then hard at this September when GoW3 arrives!

Gears of War – Official Site

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Achievements, Gears of War, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

