Xtra Points: May, Prey, Makin’ Hay

Games, where for art thou?

Prey-2-City-Concept

That really is a lovely picture.  If you haven’t seen this yet it is a concept for the city in the recently announced Prey 2.  A game in which I am particularly excited to play when it sees the light of day. 

I have been busy and under the weather as of late so my gaming has suffered, and as such I have had little to blog about.  To keep things rolling I decided today would be a good time to do another edition of Xtra Points, and as for the title it is May, Prey 2 is on its way, and Makin’ Hay…that is what has been keeping me so busy!  Lets see what else I have to talk about:

guardian heroes

Guardian Heroes: The elusive and ever-popular Sega Saturn title, Guardian Heroes, is coming to the XBLA platform this summer!  As a Saturn owner back in the day I would always hear about this game’s greatness, but I was never able to acquire it.  Now I will finally get to try it for myself and see if it stands up to the test of time.

portal 2

Portal 2 Collector’s Edition Guide: I got an email this week that my pre-ordered Portal 2 hardbound collector’s guide should arrive by the end of the month.  I am always a sucker for these hardcover guides.  Hopefully I will have the game beaten by then as I hear it is pretty good (though so far it has been pretty boring…).

Pre-Orders: Earlier this week I pre-ordered Virtua Tennis 4, Dirt 3, Hunted: The Demon’s Forge, and F.E.A.R.3 (or F.3.A.R.).  I am thinking I will back away from Virtua Tennis (though I am very curious about the Kinect support), but all others are locks!

That is about it for now, the Gears 3 beta is coming to a close, but I will save that for a later post.  Hopefully tonight I will get in some good gameplay and have something to blog about tomorrow.  Stay Frosty!

SUPERGHOST.TV

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Bethesda, Guides, Sega, XBLA, XP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

