Phantasy Star Online 2

This may be my first ‘real’ PC game…

hunewearl

Over the years of blogging I have on occasion professed my love for Phantasy Star Online.  First on the Dreamcast, then later on the Xbox, I put many a mile on my characters, patrolling the environments of Ragol.  Last year Sega unveiled a ‘true’ sequel to PSO (not any of this Phantasy Star Universe business) with the announcement of Phantasy Star Online 2.  That is the good news.  The bad news is that the game sounds like it will be PC only.  The next good news is I may not care and play the game anyway!

pso2a

This weekend Sega released a new trailer, screenshots, and some additional details on the aforementioned game.  While shy on actual details, this much was gleaned from the video:

  • Randomized dungeons
  • Weather Effects
  • Third-Person Shooting Mode for Shooting
  • Jumping
  • Random Mission Events

At the end of the day, if approaches in any way the spirit of the original I will be on board, PC or no.  The game is scheduled to have an Alpha this summer, hopefully I will be able to take part in that.

PSO2b

Perhaps to prep myself for the possibility to play PSO2, I may have to pick up Phantasy Star Universe 2 for my newly acquired PSP, that is if the PlayStation Network survives the week!

Phantasy Star Online

PSO World

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Dreamcast, PC, Phantasy Star, RPG, Sega, Xbox. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

