Buyers Market!

A Sucker for Sales…

harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-part-1-for-xbox-360-_1277396489_DlG

Even though I don’t do it as often as I used to, I still like buying games for the sake of buying games.  Recently Xbox LIVE Marketplace had a sale on arcade games, more on that after for the jump, for the moment I would like to focus on the surprise game I picked up online this week, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows for the Xbox 360 and Kinect.  I posted before how impressed I was with the EA Store.  While I was checking it out the other day I noticed HP on sale for $20.  Always on the look for a new Kinect experience I thought it was as good a time as any to take the plunge.  It should arrive at my door later this week!  As for the Marketplace sale, read on to see what I picked up on the DL.

comicjumper

What did I pick up…a few games.  Instead of getting too far into it, I think I will just list them in point form with a short comment on each:

  • Comic Jumper: Twisted Pixel once again impresses with craziness and old fashioned fun!
  • Doom II: The classic FPS is now within my collection alongside its predecessor
  • X-Men: Old Skool beat-em-up in Xbox LIVE clothing
  • Unbound Saga: New Skool beat-em-up.  Haven’t even tried it yet
  • Fable III Understone Quest Pack: Not a game, but content nonetheless

Not a bad haul and not a lot of MS points spent either.  Am i am actually looking forward to my Harry Potter experience, once I receive it and play it, I will let you all know what I think about what I have done.  Winking smile

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1: The Videogame – EA Games

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in DLC, Fighters, FPS, Kinect, XBLA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

