SUPERGHOST’s Haunted House of Xbox: Six Years Strong!

Time flies when you are having fun!

vegas2date

I knew several weeks ago that this day was coming…but with my preoccupied mind the date slipped past.  That is ok because today’s post marks the 6th anniversary of my Xbox-centric blog, SUPERGHOST’s Haunted House of Xbox.  April 5, 2005 was the actual date of my first post.  We were just then hearing the first rumblings of a new console (the 360 of course) and world certainly was a different place as we were just on the cusp of social media really taking off.  Fast forward 6 years later, the Xbox 360 is still going strong, and as for the Haunted House…it is stronger than ever!

Execution

Two reasons why my blog is stronger than ever.  First, the switch to WordPress.  Once MSN Spaces folded itself into WordPress I was forced to re-examine what I was doing with my blog, if I was going to continue, and how I would go forward.  Fortunately the transition was smooth, and with the new tools that WordPress had to offer I felt reinvigorated with my blog.

The second reason was I started having fun again.  When blogging is fun, you want to come back to it again and again.  The past four or five months have been the most prolific of my career.  While they are not Shakespeare, they are certainly a reflection of my day-today gaming life, thoughts, and experiences.

I look forward to continue the blog, if for no other reason than the satisfaction it provides me personally.  I do love to hear from people though.  What I would like to see in this new year is more comments, so if you are reading this, let me know.  I hope you may find some enjoyment in what I do.

SUPERGHOST – Xbox.com

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Blog Bitz, Xbox, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SUPERGHOST’s Haunted House of Xbox: Six Years Strong!

  1. Cassie says:

    Congratulations! Wow! Six years is a long time.

    Do you have any advice for the budding bloggers out there?

    • SUPERGHOST says:

      Thanks! As for advice, keep plugging away, keep it fun, and enjoy what you are doing. The moment blogging becomes work, I feel it loses its magic. I am glad you stopped by and shared this anniversary with me!

Leave a Reply

