Game Room: My Retro Gaming Challenge

A glutton for punishment!

GameRoom1

Medal SmasherMedal Smasher – Won 10 Medals of each type                                                Gamerscore = 20   Acquired on 13/03/2011


Time CrazyTime Crazy – Won 10 Time Spender Medals                                                         Gamerscore = 20   Acquired on 13/03/2011


Xbox 360’s Game Room has been out for nearly a year now.  While it started out with a bang, it soon became apparent that the Game Room would be unable to fulfill its promised 7 games per week and 3,000+ total games.  While mired in Atari 2600, Intellivision, and so-so arcade games, Game Room sputtered its way through 2010 and appears to have come to a crashing halt to start 2011.

In spite of Game Room’s apparent lack of a future or a clear direction (unless perhaps you are a Windows 7 phone owner) I will not let it die quietly.  I am going to make it my personal goal to earn all the achievements in Game Room, and in order to do that I am going to need to buy more games!

gameroom

Buying games is a necessity in order to earn enough medals to get all the achievements.  While I am not certain how many games I will need to purchase in order to get there, you will find out over the weeks and months as I attempt to hit the Game Room’s level cap.  I tentatively plan to buy a game every week or two in order to accomplish this task.

I am not doing just to clown around, I actually have enjoyed the Game Room since its launch, and perhaps by showing it some love and attention, it may bloom into the promised retro gaming showcase as it was originally envisioned.  So today I am dropping the gauntlet on Game Room, I will not let it beat me, no… I shall own the Game Room!

Game Room – Xbox.com

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Achievements, Game Room, Retro. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

