Xtra Points: Featuring Singularity and Dreamcast Collection

Time to return to the tried and true…

singularity

Pistol WhippedPistol Whipped – 20 Centurion kills in single player campaign                         Gamerscore = 10   Acquired on 23/02/2011


I have made much of my leave of absence from Fallout: New Vegas.  I have played my BioShock 2 and Mass Effect 2 DLC amongst other games.  I have also dabbled in other purchases including the above pictured Singularity.  Singularity is a fine game, it plays very smoothly and is a real looker.  It reminds m a lot of BioShock and Metro 2033 which is a very good pedigree.  Unfortunately my session last evening may be my last for Singularity for some time.

singularity_scr02

Last night though I spent the better part of an hour only to achieve no forward progress.  Now I do enjoy a good challenge but my gaming time is to precious to go through that kind of experience in a game and have nothing to show for it.  Hence I am putting Singularity on the shelf for an indeterminate amount of time. 

I could stick to it, the section really is doable, but I really feel it is time to get back to Fallout and Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood, even if it is just for an hour each week.  If I stay away too long, I am just going to forget everything I picked up in those games, and I have too great an investment in each to let that happen.  I only paid $10 for Singularity, and even if I never return to the game I will feel as though I got my money’s worth.


dreamcast1

On a related topic, I have decided to return my copy of the Dreamcast Collection.  I already have superior versions of 3 out of the 4 games included in the collection (minus ability to earn Achievements), and if I do want to pick up an individual game for some reason I can always just download one off of the Marketplace.  I think I will put my credit towards Homefront, which I am really excited for!


An abbreviated Xtra Points, but I didn’t feel that either of these warranted its own post.  Tomorrow I hope to have my latest Zombie-filled edition of Scare Tactics ready, so stay tuned and stay frosty!

Singularity

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Dreamcast, FPS, Retro, XP. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Xtra Points: Featuring Singularity and Dreamcast Collection

  1. Seth says:

    Hey Superghost. Much like Frontlines, I totally agree about Singularity. Really really good game. (I actually know a guy who used to work at Raven so I got a free copy.) I remember there being a couple taxing parts, but I made it through. Totally worth it.

    Seth (@theGamePost)

Leave a Reply

