Halo Highlight Reel: New Map Pack on the Horizon

Also some news on the Halo: CE remake…

PillarOfAutumn

Tank Beats EverythingTank Beats Everything – Finished the 9th mission on Legendary with the Scorpion intact.    Gamerscore = 25   Acquired on 29/12/2010


Though my Halo: Reach gaming has slowed to a crawl in the new year, I still have a strong passion for the game, and it is still my go-to shooter on the 360.  I have expanded my Halo print library with Halo: Cryptum (more on that in a future post) and a second Halo: Reach Limited Edition strategy guide.  I am also looking forward to another Campaign playthrough on Heroic with my son.  The big news this week is two-fold.  First more news/rumour on the (I called it) Halo: Combat Evolved remake and what appears to be a new Halo: Reach map pack incoming.

halo

Earlier this week Joystiq reported that the oft rumoured Halo: CE remake will be coming Holiday 2011 to coincide with 10th anniversary of the original games release.  Saber Interactive is reported to be developing the remake in conjunction with Microsoft’s Halo studio, 343 Industries.

I suspect Bungie’s recent Halo engine will be licensed for us on this project while like ODST did with Halo 3, the remade Halo will use Reach’s multiplayer suite for its multiplayer component.  Perhaps some classic Halo maps will be reworked into multiplayer also.  I am very interested how this project works out, and I hope that a remake of Halo 2 is in the works as well.

tp

Leaked images of a new Halo: Reach map pack have been circulating on the internet after a French Halo fan-site posted images of the ‘Defiant’ Map Pack.  The pack includes three maps with the titles suspected to be Condemned, Training Preserve, and Unearthed.  Check out the above image as well as the three below:

condemned

training preserve

unearthed

More maps will be a great incentive to get back in the game.  More on those maps as details become available.  In the meantime it is back to cleaning out some of my gaming backlog that 4 solid months of Halo: Reach produced.

Halo Waypoint

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in DLC, Halo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

