Fallout New Vegas is Bugging Me

Glitches are adding up…

FalloutNV

Master of the Mojave – You Discovered 125 locations                                  Gamerscore = 25   Acquired on 17/01/2011


If you have been a reader of my blog over the last couple of years you would be well acquainted with my love for Bethesda’s Fallout 3.  That love extends back to the greatness that is The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion which came before it.  With those games and their scope, I tolerated crashes because I understood what the developers were dealing with in these massive worlds.  And with the games I mentioned I was blessed to have rarely experienced many glitches or crashes.  Unfortunately this has not been the case with Obsidian’s Fallout: New Vegas.

I already have approximately 53 hours into Fallout: New Vegas, but it seems with every hour comes a new crash or a bug.  Last night the bug that broke my back was that the game no longer allowed the right-stick to offer any control.  I had to revert to an earlier save a scrap some decent game progress as a result.  Before that my game locked up on three occasions that very same evening.

I love my Fallout games, I even love Fallout: Vegas, but I am at the point where I am looking forward to its completion so that I may move forward to the anticipated Elder Scrolls V, or even go back to Fallout 3 and Oblivion to catch up on some achievements.  I will see Vegas through to its end, but I suspect the Mohave wastes will not be as thourghly explored as the D.C. wasteland.

Fallout New Vegas

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in RPG. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

