Oh Brother, Where Art Thou? …Back in the Animus!

Back to the past to save our future…

acbce360doctor-530px

I will be honest, when I first heard that the new Assassin’s Creed, Brotherhood, was the continuing story of Ezio rather than a true sequel, continuing Desmond’s journey through time and space, I was not very excited.  That coupled with what I perceived was a tacked-on multiplayer component ad I was in no rush to return to Italy.  That brings me today and I have ordered both the Limited Edition of the game and the guide.  What has precipitated this dramatic turn-around?  Read on.

ACBH

It is really not that exciting of a story.  I was listening to a recent Bombcast, Giant Bomb’s weekly podcast where they really sold me on the game.  I got to thinking that I should stick with the franchise, after all I was a staunch supporter of the game from the beginning, even in light of many poor reviews.  Also with the podcast, they did assuage my fears of this being merely some fresh paint applied to the hardly dried Assassin’s Creed 2 canvas.  Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood sounds like it stands out on its own while expanding the franchises mythos.

So now that I realize a little after-the-fact that I needed to get Brotherhood, I found a decent deal for the Limited Edition of the game (pictured above) as well as the corresponding hardcover strategy guide on Amazon today.  I do have a lot to play in the meantime, but Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood feels like it will be a great Christmas break game.  Here is to going back into the Animus!  May the bleeding effect be gentle.

Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Guides, Podcast, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

