Halo Highlight Reel: Challenging!

It don’t stop!

Killjoy Sneakaround

Make It Rain – Purchased an item from the Armory that required the rank of Lt. Colonel   Gamerscore = 10   Acquired on 18/11/2010


It has been a busy couple of months for me in Halo Reach.  As of right now I have played 427 games of Reach, clocking in at approximately 100 hours of playtime!  At this rate, by tears end, Reach will be my most played Halo game and one of my most played games of all-time!  Halo Reach is certainly serious business around here.

The key for me coming back to this game over and over is the game’s Challenge system.  Week after week, day after day, new challenges appear.  Each challenge offers bonus credits which you can put towards unique pieces of armour to customize your Spartan.  This has been a huge hook for me.  Completing 117 daily and 5 weekly challenges thus far has helped me earn my rang of Lt. Colonel Grade 1 which I am presently sporting.

But 100 hours on one game in two months does take its toll.  I am facing a little bit of burnout and have two serious RPG’s, Fallout New Vegas and Fable III, waiting in the wings and a new burgeoning love for my Kinect.  I may have to pull back a little on my Haloz and put some time into these and other 360 distractions. I say that now, but those challenges…they have a tight grip on me!

Either way it is all good.  As I always say, being an Xbox 360 owner…it is an embarrassment of riches!


During Big Team Battle: Opponent thinks I am dead…I am not!

What would a Halo Highlight Reel be without a Highlight?  The other night I was in a Big Team Battle in Halo Reach matchmaking when a Sniper in the bushes leaves me for dead when he seem my Mongoose fly into the ocean and blow up.  To his surprise I abandoned my ride before I careened to my death.  I walked along the shore and surprised my enemy by delivering an assassination, much to his chagrin.  I could not help but immortalize  my victory for everyone to enjoy!


That is all for this edition.  Next up in Halo we have the Noble Map Pack coming on November 30th to once again make Reach fresh.  I am looking forward to it!

Bungie.net

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Halo, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

