SUPERGHOST’s Fright Week: F.E.A.R.

What is F.E.A.R.?

fear

Fearless – Won the Campaign!                                                                                                              Gamerscore = 35   Acquired on 02/02/2009

With the third act in the Monolith-based storyline due in the new year (changed is rights, developers, and publishers have created a schism in the timeline: The Vivendi Timeline and the Monolith Timeline, with Monolith’s being the dominant as it is still developing) I thought a look back to the original horror-themed shooter F.E.A.R. would be a great stop on my Fright Week tour.

fear-xbox360I remember being really jacked to play F.E.A.R. when it was announced for the 360.  I played the demo and really liked the creepy ‘Ring-esque’ Alma appearing where you would least expect her and scaring the heck out of you!  I waited sometime before I ultimately purchased the game, and once I started playing I actuallt got sucked into the gameplay more so than the story.  The stark office complex that F.E.A.R plays itself out in is a surprisingly eerie setting for a horror game.

I really enjoyed my time with the original F.E.A.R.  The follow-up games have not lived up to the original in my opinion.  While they may have further developed the story into strange and unusual places, to me they never really recaptured the power of the original.  Be that as it may I will still pick up F.3.A.R. 3 as I am curious to see how the co-op gameplay works out.

What is F.E.A.R.?

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in FPS, PC, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SUPERGHOST’s Fright Week: F.E.A.R.

  1. Pingback: SUPERGHOST’s Fright Week: F.E.A.R. 3 / F.3.A.R. | SUPERGHOST's Haunted House of XBOX

Leave a Reply

