Xtra Points: All Halo, All the Time

When life gives you Reach, you play the heck out of it!

6 and 5

Folks Need Heroes…
Completed the Campaign on Heroic difficulty.

Gamerscore = 50    Acquired 19/9/2010

Since Halo: Reach arrived earlier this month I have not removed the disk from my Xbox 360.  Between the daily challenges, great gameplay and game modes, as well as a lot of friends to play with there is never a shortage of things to do in Halo: Reach.

Now that October is upon us there are a few games on the horizon that will demand my attention as well, but in the meantime Halo is still going to rule the day.


plants-vs-zombies1

Plants vs. ZombiesPlants vs. Zombies
Last Played Online: 27/9/2010 – 30 of 200
2 of 12 Achievements

On the rare occasions where I have not been play Halo: Reach lately, I have been taken to playing Plants vs. Zombies.  While I purchased this game previously on Steam, my son demanded me to purchase the game on the 360.

pvz-eat brainsWhat is the most funny is that as much as my son loves to watch me play, it really upsets and scares him when the Zombies break through my defenses and enters my house.  Once they start getting close and the lawnmower barriers are gone, he heads for the hills!


More Xtra Points:

  • Mass Effect 2: I am desperate to finish this game before this season’s great RPG’s hit, Fable III and Fallout: New Vegas, hit the stores.  Hoping to get some playtime in this weekend.
  • Sporto Reporto: With NHL 11 here and the demo for EA’s MMA game available for download, I may need to do a blog post on impressions.

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Halo, XBLA, XP, Zombies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment