Mission Accomplished: Alan Wake

Already missing the darkness… 

games_alanawake_big

Departure
You completed the game on Normal difficulty.

Gamerscore = 40    Acquired 30/5/2010

Not even half way into 2010 and we have had several ‘Game of the Year’ contenders.  While I do not think Alan Wake will get its due against all the other heavy-hitters this year, I do not think any other game will have the same impact or impression on me as this game has.  Rarely in a Triple-A game do you get Triple-A gameplay, graphics, sound, and story all hitting on the highest notes.  Alan Wake is as much of an experience to be had as it is a must play game.  I mentioned to my friend that the only thing that I did not like about the game was that it was going to end.  I know I may sound like a shill for Alan Wake, but it has been a week since of completed and played the game, yet it still resonating in my mind, both story and soundtrack wise.

And it is the end that seems to give people the most hang-ups.  I am not going to give any direct ending spoilers just because I don’t think I am even qualified to explain what had happened.  All I can say is we have two DLC packs coming this summer to prepare us for the inevitable sequel (which I cannot wait to get my hands on) and that the game’s ending ended in a true Lynch-ian fashion of which Alan Wake is so heavily inspired from.

Remedy has crafted a masterpiece which I hope reaches the audience it deserves.  Alan Wake was over 5 years in the making, and while there was points that we thought it would never see the light of day, it has proved in my eyes to be well worth the wait!  Next stop for me is to find the lost manuscript pages so that I may even get a more complete picture of the events (if that is even possible).  Nightmare level it is.

Xbox.com | Alan Wake

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

