Mission Accomplished: Fallout 3’s Mothership Zeta

Fallout-3-Mothership-Zeta-Screens

This Galaxy Ain’t Big Enough…
Completed "This Galaxy Ain’t Big Enough…"

Gamerscore = 40   Acquired 20/8/2009

In my quest to complete Fallout 3 I completed the last of the DLC side-missions, Mothership Zeta.  The DLC offered a break from the Washington D.C. wasteland and offered a few of other Fallout locals such as a pre-holocaust Alaska, Pittsburgh (a.k.a ‘The Pitt’), Point Lookout Maryland, and finally a view of the ravaged planet Earth from orbit.  When we first bought in to Fallout 3 I suspect that not many of us would have thought the game would have grown so much and offered such wide ranging quests.

While Mothership Zeta did not offer as much variety in scenery (often hallway after hallway) it did offer up the goods with sci-fi weaponry and valuable ammo for your previously recovered ray-gun.  My slow play allowed for about 6 hours of gaming on the ship, and try as I might, I could not find all the recordings for the achievement ‘Alien Archivist’.

So now it is the run-up to the end-game.  I have spent nearly 140 hours in the game, and with the Fall rush just around the corner, I think I need to see this game to its newly expanded ‘Broken Steel’ conclusion.  So technically I still have one more DLC pack to finish!  It has been quite the ride!

Fallout: Welcome to the Official Site

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in RPG. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

