Mission Accomplished: Fallout 3’s Point Lookout

pointlookout

pipA Meeting of the Minds
Completed "A Meeting of the Minds"

Gamerscore = 20   Acquired 1/8/2009

Fallout 3 has been my gaming obsession for 2009.  Bethesda is very much responsible for that my continuing to bring quality DLC to the game.  Though I completed the final quest on the 1st of August, it still took me several more hours to mop up the rest of the quests that were available in the content.

Point Lookout definitely felt like the most realized of all the downloadable content I have played thus far.   I spent approximately 14 hours on this content, and when you consider most full-price retail games on the Xbox 360 and other gaming platforms take less than 10 hours to complete, 800 Microsoft Points feels like quite a bargain.  Point Lookout could nearly stand alone.

Point Lookout is easily my favourite of the DLC for the game thus far, and from what little I have played of Mothership Zeta thus far, I suspect that will remain unchanged (mind you I have yet to complete Broken Steel, but that is a different beast all together).  I loved the spooky feel of Point Lookout, Maryland.  It almost makes me wish that Bethesda would make a supernatural-themed game to explore some of the areas they experimented with it this download.

So 125 hours of play later and I am still excited about Fallout 3…but I think it is time to get close to the end game.  Next I am planning to complete the ‘Zeta’ content, then I will move towards the end game and Broken Steel.  Should be loads of fun!

Fallout: Welcome to the Official Site

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in RPG. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

