Gears of War 2: Back in the Game

GoW2UnderHillWith the arrival of the latest Gears of War 2 DLC, Dark Corners, it has sparked in me some renewed interest in the game.  As much as I have loved the Gears franchise over the years I still have reservations with its multiplayer component.  I love that it is a unique experience, but stacked up against the other shooters on the 360 console, it does lack that which is to be desired.  Never the less I do manage to on occasion derive some satisfaction from it, and I am fortunate to have a good buddy, Cru, that will do the heavy lifting for me when we play together.  Last night I had my first serious Gears multiplayer evening in months.  I actually felt I was able to hold my own for a change.  I actually had a lot of fun.

Lately, I have also been farming the game for achievements that I have left on the shelf.  Here are a few I was able to scrounge up the last few days:

Back to Basic
Won all Training Grounds matches

Gamerscore  = 10   Acquired 31/7/2009

More Mystery, Less History
Won a match on each of the Flashback Map Pack maps

Gamerscore  = 15   Acquired 29/7/2009

Kick ‘Em When They’re Down
Executioner with style

Gamerscore  = 10   Acquired 29/7/2009

Around the World, Again
Won a match on every map shipped with the game

Gamerscore = 30   Acquired 28/7/2009

I have several more that I have my sights on.  So it looks like Gears is just the next game from my back catalouge that is getting some love before Halo 3: ODST arrives.

Gears of War – Official Site

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Gears of War. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gears of War 2: Back in the Game

  1. Aaron says:

    New maps …..same broken ass gameplay !

Leave a Reply

