Halo Highlight Reel: A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That

It has been a long time since I did one of my Halo Highlight Reel posts.  Since I last did one there has been a multitude of updates in the Halo universe.  Now I am not going to cover everything, but I will hit on some of my personal highlights as well as news from the world of Halo as well.

Mission Accomplished (Again): Halo 3

Marathon Man

Marathon Man
Accessed all Terminals in the Campaign

Gamerscore = 40   Acquired 6/7/2009

A couple of weeks ago I once again completed another campaign playthrough of Halo 3.  I believe that would be at least my fourth time completing the campaign.  Halo 3 has its highs and lows, but for me it is the story and the combat that keep me coming back for more.  I would like to get in some more co-op playtime before Halo 3: ODST drops in a couple months.   At least I got through the story one more time.  If I can get all my ducks in a row I hope to have Halo 2 played through once again as well, only this time I hope to play the PC version and score some of those elusive GFW achievements.  Stay tuned to a future HHR on that one.

I also took the time on my last run to collect the Marathon Man achievement (as seen above).  I think the terminal that was eluding me was the one at the start of the last level.  A sweet 40 point achievement was my reward.

442795-Full[1]Halo Future Hotness 

A lot of cool new features surrounding the Halo-verse have popped up since this past E3 up to and including news from today.  Here is a brief summary of what we have to look forward to in the upcoming months:

Halo 3: ODST’s ‘Firefight’: Bungie’s answer to Gears of War 2’s ‘Horde’ mode is the Firefight.  Four players will team up to face wave after wave of Covenant forces.  And to make things interesting, various Skulls will be activated from time to time to mix things up.  No two levels will be the same.  I foresee a lot of my time being spent in that mode

Halo: Reach: Out of nowhere we discovered at E3 2009 that Bungie had another Halo project in the works.  Other than the fact that we know that the games story takes place during the epic battle at Reach, just prior to the events of Halo: Combat Evolved.  We can expect Halo: Reach in the Fall of 2010.  But before that, if you have Halo 3: ODST, you will be able to access Reach’s multiplayer beta!  Exciting times for sure!

Halo Legends and Halo Waypoint:  Microsoft just today made two major announcements.  Halo Legends will be Halo as seen through the eyes of Japanese animation, or ‘anime’.  Halo Legends looks to expand the ever growing Halo universe to new levels.  Look for more on this in the coming months.  Halo Waypoint will be an online portal to all things available via your Xbox LIVE account.  Looks like Halo Waypoint will be the place to be for all you Halo fans.

halo_legends

That is the most important stuff in a nutshell.  I still have to preorder my Special Edition ODST controller and game combo.  I am pretty excited about that.  Also I want to get some Halo Wars co-op under my belt.  I still have not got my monies worth out of that one.  See you in the Firefight!

Bungie.net

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Halo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

