Mission Acomplished: F.E.A.R. Double-Header

Complete: Climax
Complete Mission on any difficulty: Climax

Gamerscore = 15   Acquired 13/4/2009

An End to FEAR:
Completed the Perseus Mandate campaign

Gamerscore = 35   Acquired 13/4/2009

This past Easter Monday I was fortunate enough to have the day off from work, so what better way to spend part of the day than double-killing off two F.E.A.R. titles that have been lingering around the last several weeks.

First off I finished off the last few missions of F.E.A.R. 2.  This game certainly was a mixed bag for me.  I was super impressed with the artwork, sound design, and the enemy A.I.  I am amazed by the artist at Monolith, the way they create creepy, real-world environments.  You really feel like you could be there.  Also the game’s climax real had me scratching my head in a good way.  On the downside I felt that the game did not suck me in enough.  I recently finished the first game in the series and even though it looks light years behind the sequal, it had a very fluid feel that kept me in the game.  F2’s controls felt a little off to me and even with the designers taking exteme means to keep you in the story, I just didn’t ‘feel’ it as much.  All in all F.E.A.R. 2 is a great game that was the evolution of the series I had hoped.  My hope for the next game is they look back to F.E.A.R. to give the game a faster style of gameplay.

Secondly, later in the evening I decided to tackle the Perseus Mandate.  I was a little suprised by the length of the second expansion on this disk.  The Perseus Mandate was more of the same goodness of the early F.E.A.R. games.  Unfortunatly for F.E.A.R. Files it looks that it is no longer canon in the face of F2’s story, but don’t let that stop you from playing this game as it is still a heck of a shooter.

So that is a wrap on F.E.A.R. for the time being, looking forward to its next chapter as well as the next game in its sister franchise, Condemned.  Get to work Monolith!

F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mission Acomplished: F.E.A.R. Double-Header

  1. Aaron says:

    Good series so far………..

Leave a Reply

