Re$ident Evil 5: The Root of All… Part III

RE5partnerWell I just couldn’t resist in the end.  So what happened between now and yesterday that had me do a 180 with my 360 gaming? Let me break it down for you chronologically:

  • Last I mentioned, lack of funds, flip flopping on my desire for the title, other games, etc, etc had me decide to put RE5 on the back burner for the time being
  • Today I was reading some of Shawn Elliot’s twittering’s on the game, some of what he was saying had re-sparked some of my interest.
  • I was rearranging my game set up again, while shuffling I started to play Resident Evil 4, a game which I had not picked up in several weeks.  I originally thought I would have finished the game before the release of RE5, but since I was waffling on it I didn’t feel as rushed.  After playing RE4 for about an hour today I realized how fun it was, and how much more fun a co-op game would be.
  • Some times sacrifices have to be made to achieve a goal.  So when I decided I must have the game again there still was the matter of funds.  I went to the local EB armed with a handful of games for trade, in the end I traded Call of Duty 4 and the first Star Wars Lego game for $44 credit.  If you know anything about my game buying and collecting habits, you know that this was a really hard thing for me to do.  When it was all said and done I walked out with the regular edition rather than the $100 Collector’s Edition that I originally pre-ordered.  End result, a $23 purchase!

Now I have the game in my house and snuggly installed on my Hard Drive.  Now I all need is a partner to mow down all them Zombies!

RESIDENT EVIL 5

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Resident Evil. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Re$ident Evil 5: The Root of All… Part III

  1. Aaron says:

    I never had a doubt that you would by this game !

  2. I says:

    No more Lego Star Wars??? Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!Just kidding, RE5 is a better deal. :P

Leave a Reply

