Re$ident Evil 5: The Root of All…

CRThe old saying goes that "Money is the root of all evil".  I remember as a child seeing a sign with that saying on it, but then it followed with "…now where can I get my hands on some of that evil!".  I thought that it was funny and got a chuckle from it.

Now 25-30 years later Resident Evil 5 has come out on my favourite gaming system with what I consider an ‘evil’ price tag of $70 CDN!  The Collector’s Edition being twenty dollars more (which happened to be the one I preordered)!  My current situation has me short on ‘evil’, so no ‘Evil’ for me, at least for the time being.  I have been going back and forth on if I should even be picking up this game at all as of late.  Between from what I have read in regards to the games ‘control’ issues as well of a stack of games I want to play in my current library, Resident Evil 5 will just have to wait for now.

Perhaps RE5 would be a good game for me during a slow period, I would like to see a little pit of that price shaved off as well.  Hopefully by the time I get around to playing it somebody will still have it so I can play co-op!

RESIDENT EVIL 5

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Resident Evil. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

