Mission Accomplished: F.E.A.R.

fear 

fear ach

Fearless:
Won the Campaign!

Gamerscore = 35   Acquired 1/2/2009

Last night I finally was able to tie up my F.E.A.R. campaign.  I really enjoyed the action that this game provided.  I have not played many games in the past that made use of ‘bullet time’ so I rather enjoyed that as well.  The down side of the experience was the bland and repetitive level design (except for the one major break in the abandoned apartment), the poorly conveyed story, and the stinginess of campaign achievements.  I know I am beating a dead horse by bringing up these negatives but they do bear repeating.  In spite of those flaws I found the game super engaging and truly did enjoy every second of it.

Being a big fan of the Condemned games I can see how they were the evolution of what Monolith started several years back.  With F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin just a week away, I think we will have come full circle.  The early buzz on F2:PO is that it will fix all the faults of its predecessor and improve the overall experience.  I am really looking forward to reinvesting in this world.  I started to read my pre-order bonus book last night (see my previous entry) and was happy to be drawn in deeper into the F.E.A.R.-verse.  I think that book is way to settle some of the debt Monolith incurred with its poor storytelling in the original.  I highly recommend obtaining the book if you have the opportunity.

I am not going to sit idly by waiting for F2:PO to arrive.  Tonight I think I am going to take the plastic off my copy of F.E.A.R. Files and see what that is all about.  I don’t think I will beat either expansion, but it will keep me in the game. Be A.F.R.A.I.D!

F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mission Accomplished: F.E.A.R.

  1. Aaron says:

    Alma’s all grown up now !

  2. I says:

    Congrats on finishing the campaign!

  3. Kevin says:

    w00t! For some real intense moments try to get through the campaign on the hardest difficulty!! I am deep into the F.E.A.R. Files already and looking to finish up the second part by the weekend. F.E.A.R. is the first game that has actually tempted me with the MP part…. even though I’ve resisted so far, I would really like to get more points out of this beast just because despite the drawbacks that you’ve mentioned… it has really got a grip on me.

Leave a Reply

