Resident Evil Report: Demo Day

RE5Resident Evil 5 Demo: Several weeks after the Japanese got their Resident Evil 5 demo, today it finally landed on this side of the ocean.  I had a quick look at it this evening and so far it looks pretty tight.  I am struggled a bit with the control at first as I have been immersed in Resident Evil 4 for the last couple of weeks (more on that below), but with a little time I should be able to quickly get the hang of it.  I like the ability to strafe and the quick choice that can be mapped to the D-pad.  The knock has ben that it is too similar to RE4.  I don’t necessarily think it is a bad thing.  For sure Resident Evil needs to make changes to fit in to the 21st century, but it is still pretty bad ass and I am sure people will flock to this title. Next game we will look for some ‘run-and-gun’ action.  I will play a little bit more of the demo, but not too much as I will save myself for the commercial release.

RE5 ceCollector’s Edition: If you read my blog you will know that I am a sucker for the collectors edition.  I am very excited for Capcom has to offer for the RE fan with the Resident Evil 5 Collector’s Edition.  As you can see in this picture there is a significant amount of goodies to be had.  Included in this package will be the Steel Book packaging, game manual, a Chris Redfield figure, Tricell messenger bag, BSAA patch, and a swank Kijuju African necklace.  Now you will never catch me wearing that damn necklace, but you will see it hanging around my basement.

RE Replay: As I mentioned earlier I am about half way through the Resident Evil 4 campaign.  I surprisingly adapted to the controls (and controller) rather quickly.  I am actually enjoying the game quite a bit overall, it holds up pretty well for its age.  The downside of the game is the dialogue.  I know it is a long-standing complaint with the series, but being so used to quality storytelling, it was a bit of a shock to to see how bad it is in this game.  I wouldn’t even compare it to B-Movie quality.  Fortunately it is the atmosphere and gameplay that stands out.  Hoping to have this game in the bag before RE5 is released.

RE Rumour:  What is this I hear about a special-edition Xbox 360 Resident Evil 5 bundle?  Nothing concrete but the rumour is out there.  I am actually quite excited to see if this one will be true.

That is all for this week’s report, until next time remember that that red stain could be Chris’s blood!

RESIDENT EVIL 5

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Resident Evil. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resident Evil Report: Demo Day

  1. Aaron says:

    ……or just the blood of one of the many zombies that chris will kill in the game !

Leave a Reply

