Xbox Classic: Whacked!

whacked 

Over the holiday season I decided to dust off this Xbox classic.  Probably most early Xbox LIVE subscribers remember Whacked! as one of the online playable demos that came with the original LIVE membership package.  One day for whatever reason I decided to take a leap of faith and purchase the retail package for Whacked!  Whacked! is kind of a mash-up of a game show, party game, and first person shooter for the record.  Once I started playing the online game I couldn’t stop!  While it was far from the greatest game it was a lot of fun online.  I would get on every night and play round after round chatting and laughing the whole time, I made many an interesting friend on this title and for a few months it was the game of choice for myself. 

Eventually the bubble burst and I would move onto other games and other friends, but I will always remember my time playing Whacked!  Now Microsoft should consider bringing this back as an Xbox Original rather than some of the questionable choices that have been made as of late.  Anybody for a game of Whacked!, it is backwards compatible (I am looking at you Hive).

Xbox.com | Product Detail – Whacked!®

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Xbox Classic: Whacked!

  1. I says:

    Wow, I’ve never heard of this one…but I didn’t hit Xbox or Live until a year before the 360 launched…late to the party as usual! :P

Leave a Reply

