The Sporto Reporto: NHL 09 Season Finale

OldSchool

After a hard-fought Stanley Cup final myself and my team, the Edmonton Oilers, fell a little short of achieving our ultimate goal.  It was an odd final, after a season and playoffs with no own-goals, my team managed two score on itself and both were back-breakers.  In the end Philadelphia did dominate and quickly dispatched us in 5 games.  I tried to carry the team on my shoulders, I led the playoffs in scoring with 32 points and was responsible for keeping things close in the final, but in the end it wasn’t enough.  Now while we did not reach the prize, there was definitely a lot of individual success for myself in my rookie season.

I know I did my best, especially down the stretch run and into the playoffs, and my play was recognized by the powers that be within the games programing.  My NHL avatar was awarded the Hart Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player to his team), the Calder Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the year), and the Lester B. Pearson Award (Most outstanding player as selected by the NHLPA).  My team also contributed by garnering the Clarence S. Campbell Bowl, James Norris Memorial Trophy, as well as the Vezina and Jennings Trophies.  Still, at the end of the I wanted to be drinking from Lord Stanley’s cup!

A month has passed (I guess I am in a personal off season), but I am looking to start my sophomore season shortly, hopefully with a better result.  Will 2010 be the year? We will see.

EA SPORTS : NHL 09 : Home

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360 Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sporto Reporto: NHL 09 Season Finale

  1. Aaron says:

    Wow I guess you feel like NY Giant fans do right now ! GO STEELERS !

Leave a Reply

