Resident Evil: RE-GENERATION

BioDPoster

With Resident Evil 5 looming just around the corner I decided to pick up the all-new CG RE movie, Resident Evil: Degeneration, to warm me up as I have been out of the RE loop for years.

First, about the movie.  I really enjoyed it.  It ‘played’ like a Resident Evil game, by that I mean watching it you could see how this could have been something you found on your console.  While it won’t win any Academy Awards, it will stand up nicely in the RE canon with its story and its expansion of two of the series’s classic characters, Leon S. Kennedy and Claire Redfield.

Now the warm-up has worked a little too well on me.  As I have not touched a RE game since I played on my Dreamcast, now I want to jump back into the series with both feet!  I have games 1-3 and Code Veronica on systems I already own, and yesterday I picked up Resident Evil 4 on a system I presently do not have access to.  While it is a pretty hefty goal I plan to see my way through the series.  Wether it will be possible with time constraints I have in my life, I am in no particular rush.  I will play 5 when it arrives, and chip away at everything else when I can.  I will let you know how my quest goes here at the Haunted House.

Resident Evil: DEGENERATION

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Resident Evil. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resident Evil: RE-GENERATION

  1. Yulia says:

    i liked it alot :]

Leave a Reply

