I Suck With a Keyboard and Mouse

VB002206.tifAs I  had mentioned previously, I purchased Half-Life off of Steam.  For a 10 year old game it still looks pretty sweet.  Unfortunately I am unsure if I will ever be able to play very far into the game.  While I will certainly give it the college try, I can’t see how the Mouse and Keyboard are considered the ‘best’ way to play shooters and such.  Now I can understand the aiming with the Mouse, but in conjunction with the Keyboard…ugh!  Who knows, maybe I will pick it up a bit, also I do need a new KB and M as mine are wearing out.  I will let you know if I get any better.      

Welcome to Steam

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in PC. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Suck With a Keyboard and Mouse

  1. Yulia says:

    try using WASD or the arrows for movement/walking which ever one works best for you. for me im more into the arrows plus i can customize the keys near it for reloading, opening doors, jumping etc…

  2. William says:

    I to can’t figure out why so many people worship KB&M when I can clearly remember back in the day when lots of people complained about the uncomfortable-ness of a keyboard when playing a game. Now it seems as though most people are really not in the "preferred" state of mind, but instead a state of mind on familiarness instead. Failing at teaching a old dog new tricks it is.

  3. Aaron says:

    Keys and mouse were made to program games NOT play them !

  4. Yulia says:

    for jumping i use "shift" & ducking "Ctrl" and its a neat idea to leave the "enter" button as a quick scores tab to look at everything as far as multiplayer games go, kinda like the back button on the 360.

Leave a Reply

