Call of Duty: The War That Was…

Call_of_Duty__World_at_WarTomorrow is Remembrance Day in Canada, the culmination of a week where we honour those who served so valiantly through the decades and have fought for our freedoms.  I humbly thank those who have served in our Military.  Such a great sacrifce, it is hard to measure.

Now this week we see the release of Activision’s long-running war series of games, Call of Duty.  Call of Duty: World at War initially for me was a no-brainer.  I have ben a fan of the series for years and have enjoyed it so much along the way.  But after playing the demo I feel so much déjà-vu that I cannot in good conscience, for several reasons, buy this game at this time.  As much as I would love to play the campaign co-op other games as of late will step up and fill that void.  Also, I really want to revisit Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare.   I believe that there will be more for me there that the new game, plus the money I save is important to me right now.

So I never say never, but World at War will have to soldier on without me for now.

Call of Duty Headquarters

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Call of Duty: The War That Was…

Leave a Reply

