The Sporto Reporto: NHL 09 Crunch Time

Smackdown

The All-Star game went great as I mentioned in my last post, but all would not be good shortly after.  In my push to the playoffs I hit my first huge bump in the road.  A crushing 6-game losing streak hit me one evening!  I was livid, swearing and cursing at the screen almost completely losing it!  During this streak I vowed to continue playing until I finally one.  Fortunately I was able to pull one out, but not before almost sliding out of the playoff picture.

Since then I was able to bounce back and not only be a playoff contender, but I rank near the top of the division.  With 5 games now remaining in my rookie season not only does my team have a shot at 1st in the west, but my player having 43 goals and 38 assists since being called up has a strong shot at Rookie of the Year!  This week I will wrap up the regular season and head into the playoffs.

I have set a pretty torrid pace for playing games this season.  I will be interested to see how this season will end up.  Do I have a shot at the championship?  Stay tuned!

EA SPORTS World

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360 Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

